Tier One Hugger

I confess. I’m a HUGGER!

I LOVE to give hugs! That might not be the “manliest” thing for a guy to admit but admitting it might just be that much more manly (hey, I can be an optimist!). And I’m going to brag a bit here…

I’m an AMAZING hugger. I EXCEL at hugging! I don’t know of any hugging competition, per se, but I feel confident I would be on the podium at any officially sanctioned hugging event.

Where am I going with this? Well, with it being the Holiday Season and all I’m going to make a small request OF you…FOR you.

Find someone to hug. Someone that you know is really in the need of one and OF COURSE, someone that gives you permission to hug them!!! I’m not asking you to commit a hugging assault here, people.

There are so many people out there right now that just need a tether to some hope in humanity. This person might be someone closer than you would ever think. If you’re not much for physical hugs, then feel free to make it a metaphorical hug: embrace someone with your kind words and thoughtfulness. Make a connection with someone else that breaks through the white-noise and fog of “busy-ness“.

Look someone in the eye and let them know how much they mean to you, that you see them as the miraculous bundle of energy and potential that they are and that you honor and hope for their well-being.

So, right now, from me to you, from my heart to yours, I want to let you know that I am thankful for our connection. I believe that if you’re reading these words right now then it is for a purpose. You and I are meant to share this moment. We’re meant to share this connection and I am sending you a virtual hug right now to thank you for being in my life.

I look forward to being able to give you a real hug someday soon.

Chris B. Jácome
www.CBJMusic.com
www.JacomeFlamenco.com
www.twitter.com/cbjmusic
www.twitter.com/jacomeflamenco

About Chris B. Jácome (CBJ Music)

Chris B. Jácome is a Flamenco Guitarist & Composer. In between concerts and tours as Artistic Director for Jácome Flamenco, he enjoys training in his top secret flamenco ninja lair. 1. Yes, the flamenco ninja lair is awesome! 2. You will know when you're invited.
This entry was posted in Flamenco, Friends, Inspiration, Wellness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

