Tired of ANTI

How about this?

I propose that starting today, we all assume that we’re all ANTI-everything that’s bad.

Aren’t you getting tired of having to wear a badge or post a photo or dump water over your head to prove that you are aware of some horrible disease and anti some terrible act of humanity!?!

Keep doing the good things you’re doing every day. The stuff that works to bring positivity and happiness in your life and the lives of others…keep doing that stuff! Attempt to shed the bad stuff you do every day. Little by little your life will get better and better.

You are the captain of your ship. Take you where you want to go. Help others get where they want to go as often as you can.

I have found that what I focus on is what I focus on. That might sound silly, but it’s true! If you focus on what you’re against you’re taking your focus away from what you can be pro-actively doing to help, to act!

Is anyone NOT aware of the devastation of cancer…the pain of arthritis…the humiliation of Bullying? I don’t know anyone who has not been affected in some way by any of these.

So, I’m stating here and now that from this day forward:If I know you, or get the chance to meet you, I am going to assume you are ANTI-everything that’s bad in this world. There. It’s done. You can relax. You don’t have to prove anything for my sake.

Now go be a pro-active force of good, light, peace and harmony!

Your amigo,

Chris B. Jácome
www.CBJMusic.com

PS>The self-defense side of me realizes that I am assuming something about someone’s character that might cause me harm. Disclaimer…I will not assume this from the guy walking directly towards me in a dark parking lot with his hands in his pockets.

PSS>Yes, I realize I’m saying I’m, Anti-“Anti”

About Chris B. Jácome (CBJ Music)

Chris B. Jácome is a Flamenco Guitarist & Composer. In between concerts and tours as Artistic Director for Jácome Flamenco, he enjoys training in his top secret flamenco ninja lair. 1. Yes, the flamenco ninja lair is awesome! 2. You will know when you're invited.
This entry was posted in Self Defense, Wellness and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

