Rising to the Challenge!! (Day 30 of 31 Day Challenge)

I write this blog with a bit of sadness as it is the penultimate recording of my 31 Day Recording Challenge! My o’ my, the time FLEW by!!!

I must admit, the challenge has lived up to its name…I’m dragging a little bit with my energy but I’d bet that has a little to do with the health challenges that have emerged this month as well as the demanding schedule and pressure of composing and recording a brand new composition for 31 days.

Today’s composition is a flamenco “Alegrías”. Lena is doing palmas for me. I recorded this with one microphone to get that real LIVE feel. This was done in one take. I think it turned out pretty well.

TO LISTEN TO TODAY’S SONG….CLICK HERE

I’ll be back tomorrow with one more piece. No, I have NO IDEA what I’m going to do tomorrow for my FINALE. Lena has asked me pretty much every day what I had planned for the next day and my answer has been the same each time…”I don’t know”. I really do wait until the ACTUAL day to even think about my composition of the day.

Enjoy and see you tomorrow, my friend!

~CBJ
www.chrisburtonjacome.com

Does this song keep within the rules?
1. Yes. 2:58 minutes long
2. Yes, as long as I don’t record more than 7 other solo guitar compositions (which, if you do the math, CAN’T happen so I’m golden!)
3. Yes. Created, Recorded and Posted on 5/30/13

About Chris B. Jácome (CBJ Music)

Chris B. Jácome is a Flamenco Guitarist & Composer. In between concerts and tours as Artistic Director for Jácome Flamenco, he enjoys training in his top secret flamenco ninja lair. 1. Yes, the flamenco ninja lair is awesome! 2. You will know when you're invited.
This entry was posted in Chris Burton Jácome, Flamenco, Guitar, Music, Wellness and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

