Dan in Real Life…

So, Lena and I watched this movie a few weeks ago and I’m still thinking about what a great movie it is. I have to first say that we are HUGE fans of The Office and think Steve Carrell is awesome. So, we are definitely BIASED. However, beyond Mr. Carrell’s performance there is an entire cast that provide phenomenal performances. We thought the story was very well put together and the direction of the movie was awesome, i really wouldn’t change anything about the movie.

Now, the music…of course I will be listening to the music of any film…I was floored by the music of Dan in Real Life…a few weeks later and I’ve still got some of the guitar melodies in my head. Now THAT’S GENIUS!!
The composer’s name…Sondre Lerche from Norway…he is INCREDIBLE in my opinion. I will certainly be buying the soundtrack to this movie and his other music.

Anyway, I could go on and on, but please, either go watch the movie and get back to me with what YOU think, or if you’ve seen it, let me know your thoughts!

Dan in Real Life

About Chris B. Jácome (CBJ Music)

Chris B. Jácome is a Flamenco Guitarist & Composer. In between concerts and tours as Artistic Director for Jácome Flamenco, he enjoys training in his top secret flamenco ninja lair. 1. Yes, the flamenco ninja lair is awesome! 2. You will know when you're invited.
This entry was posted in Random, TV and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dan in Real Life…

  1. I just wrote a comment and it has disappeared. If this ends up as a duplicate you can erase one 🙂

    I wholeheartedly agree with CBJ! I wish Hollywood made many more movies like this that represent REAL life, and have great family values. This has a darling cast with spot on performances and delightful music. Carrell did a fabulous job portraying a very human and lovable single father. His extended family was incredibly lovable and believable. I wish I could go to this vacation home featured! What a perfect retreat. Our whole family was laughing and relating to everything. (We always have to do a family “talent night” at our reunions too!!!) This movie is one to own and watch repeatedly with the whole family. (Be sure you don’t miss the special bonus features)

    Side note: The composer Sondre was featured as the “wedding singer” in this film.

  2. cbjmusic says:

    Thanks mormonsoprano! Yeah, the bonus features ARE great and i totally agree that they found the perfect vacation house for the movie!

Leave a Reply

